Welcome to Fishing Harbour Paradeep

The Integrated Fishing Harbour at Sector-21, Paradeep was established in the year 1996 at a cost of Rs.38.07 cores under assistance from Ministry of Agriculture, Govt. of India. It is the largest Fishing Harbour of the state and one of the major Fishing Harbours of the country. The boats started operating during 1998.The Harbour was initially under the management of Paradeep Port Trust (PPT) and the fishing activities were regulated by the Fisheries Department. During 2011the harbour was transferred to Fisheries and ARD department. Thereafter, the Harbour Management Society was formed which was registered under the Society Registration Act, 1860(Regd. No.JSP1790/94 of 2008-09 Dt. 21st February, 2009). The Governing Body consists of Government Officials, Users and Exporters.

Dr. Arun Kumar Sahoo

Hon'ble Minister, Agriculture & Farmers' Empowerment, Fisheries & ARD and Higher Education

Shri. R. Raghu Prasad, I.F.S.

Commissioner-Cum-Secretary, Fisheries & ARD. Department, Odisha & Chairman, MSFH, Paradeep

Dr. N. Thirumala Naik, IAS

Director of Fisheries, Odisha, Cuttack & Vice-Chairman, MSFH, Paradeep

Dr. Kahnu Charan Dhir,OAS(S)

ADM Paradeep Cum Head of Executive Body, MSFH, Paradeep

Sri. Manas Ranjan Sahoo

Secretary, MSFH, Paradeep

Sri. Madhumay Samal

Manager, MSFH, Paradeep